Three BGC Members set to represent Queensland

The Brisbane Golf Club will be well represented at the Australian Interstate Teams Matches to be played in Adelaide in May with three BGC Members included in the squad of 14.

Club Champion, Lawry Flynn will be joined by Louie Dobbelaar in the Men’s team whilst Dee Dee Russell will represent the Ladies for the third time.

The Brisbane Golf Club hosted the Australian Interstate Teams Matches in 2016 with Queensland losing the final to New South Wales.


The Men’s Team will play at The Grange Golf Club from 8-11 May, with the recently named Queensland PGA Coach of the Year, Grant Field to guide the talented team, and Matt Toomey returning as Manager.

The Women’s Team will compete at Glenelg Golf Club from 8-10 May against a strong interstate field.


The Queensland Men will take inspiration from Cameron Smith’s recent success to try and emulate his team’s victory back in 2013 in Tasmania, while the Queensland Women last tasted victory back on home soil in 2016.

The Australian Men’s & Women’s Interstate Teams Matches are Australia’s premier Amateur Team Golf Championships. Each State and Territory is represented by eight men, and six women contesting singles match play, in a round robin format.

Men’s Team: Women’s Team:
Charlie Dann (Pelican Waters) Cassie Porter (Peregian Springs)
Doug Klein (Redcliffe) DeeDee Russell (Brisbane)
Dylan Gardner (Pelican Waters) Isabelle Taylor (Sanctuary Cove)
Dylan Perry (Sanctuary Cove) KaYeon Park (Sanctuary Cove)
Jed Morgan (Royal Queensland) Lisa Edgar (Emerald Lakes)
Lawry Flynn (Brisbane) Sarah Wilson (Pelican Waters)
Louis Dobbelaar (Brisbane)
Shae Wools-Cobb (Maroochy River)
Coach – Grant Field
Manager – Matt Toomey
Coach – Richard Woodhouse
Manager – Jess Jenkins