An opportunity to test yourself against our course at its most difficult.

Captain's Challenge

The Captain’s Challenge was established in 2013 and is generally played on the last Friday of the month.  The golf course is set up at its most difficult with tougher than Championship like pin positions on every hole. Any player who beats their handicap in this Stableford Invitation Medley Blue/Red Tee event receives one dozen golf balls.

Members are encouraged to invite guests from other Clubs to play. Members pay the competition fee while non-members pay the guest fee and the competition fee. Each group of four receives a cheese platter following their round of golf in the Clubhouse.

Order of Merit

An Order of Merit is maintained and a winner determined every six months. The golfer with the best 4 out of 6 stableford scores over the six-month period wins a gift voucher. To view the latest order of merit click here.

Previous Winners

Previous winners of the Captain’s Challenge Order of Merit are as follows:

  • Bruce Chadfield (2013)
  • Warwick Oxenford (2014)
  • Nobu Kubota (2014)
  • Lewis Clelland (2015)
  • Hiroyuki Kano (2015)
  • Ed Castrisos (2016)
  • Philip Fraser (2016)
  • Rick Davenport (2017)
  • Lachlan Maranta (2017)
  • Stuart Logue (2018)
  • Andrew Seeto (2018)
  • Michael Roberts (2019)
  • Michael Roberts (2019)
  • Martin Riley (2020)
  • Mark Deuble (2020)
  • Eugene Estella (2021)
  • Reg Hutchinson (2021)
  • Phil Lynem (2022)
  • Amber Raman (2022)
  • Sam Slater (2023)
  • Craig Stapleton (2023)