The Tennyson Cup


The Tennyson Cup is a Men’s Honour Board event which was first played in 1930. This trophy was donated by the then President, Dr E.D. Adhern. It has been played every year since except during World War II from 1941 to 1945.

The Tennyson Cup is a nett match play event between the 16 leading qualifiers from an 18 hole qualifying round.

Key Dates

Qualifying Round – Saturday, 19 March 2022
Round of 16 – Saturday, 26 March 2022
Quarter Finals – Saturday, 2 April 2022
Semi Finals – Saturday, 9 April 2022
Final – Saturday, 23 April 2022

Handicap on the day of the match to apply and the match index is to be used.

Click here to see draw.


2021 Winner – Brian McArthur.

The 2022 Trophy Donor is Warwick Oxenford.