Ladies’ Club Championships

The first Ladies’ Club Championship event was held in 1901, won by Mrs S.R. Innes-Noad.  Mrs D.R. Eden was champion 11 times between 1902 and 1919, with five back-to-back wins.  Mrs Dot Hood was also champion 11 times between 1921 and 1948.  Post-war winners to dominate the Honour Board include Mrs G. Bayer with seven wins; Mrs K.T. Hauritz, Mrs I.J. Hughes and Miss T.F.Dunn with five wins each; and the 2016 Ladies’ Club Champion, Lynne Conroy, has ten championships to her name, with a record-breaking six back-to-back wins from 2003 to 2008.

The Ladies’ Club Championship is held in three grades and the format alternates between four rounds of stroke play one year, and two rounds of stroke play followed by a matchplay final in the alternative year.

Key Dates

Qualifying rounds are played on Saturday, 29 May 2021, Tuesday, 1 June 2021, Thursday, 3 June 2021, Saturday, 5 June 2021.

Matchplay Rounds;
13 June 2021
20 June 2021
27 June 2021

A Grade Draw
B Grade Draw
C Grade Draw
Junior Girls